Going to Computers In Libraries

 Just to let everyone out there know that I will be at the Computers in Libraries conference.   I’ll be presenting on Tuesday in Track D about laptop labs in libraries — mostly emphasizing the importance of social interaction over mere technology access.    I’ll be using two case studies at our libraries to demonstrate this.

I have a page on the Computers in Libraries Wiki as well.    If you wan to organize a chat with me, just let me know.  I always find chatting with librarians more helpful than the presentations anyway.   I’ll post my presentations (I actually have both a powerpoint and a script to go with it this time) as well.

Leave a Reply

