Another Life-trumps-blog post

Those of you who have met or talked to me in the past, know how much my family means to me. Some of you who have talked to me know that my wife and I are expecting a new baby somewhere around July 26th (yes, next month).

Of course, you can be sure that I will not be blogging very much after that day (except for perhaps the occasional “Flickr” post with pictures of new baby and proud parents and sibling).

But from here to then, I have to say blogging has to take a slow-down. Those of you who are fathers know that domestic life gets just that much more harry as you get closer and closer to the end of the pregnancy. That’s not complaining — it’s just the reality that I want to do much more wifey-attention and when it’s not wifey-attention, it’s leisure computer time (those of you who follow my del.icio.us account will notice a jump in online games).

I do want to do two things though.   1) I’d like to get a part two for my Joomla tutorial and 2) I’d like to start blogging regularly my reaction to the Best of Ideas podcasts.    I’ve mentioned more than once how I love these podcasts and how relevant I find them to what I do.    I listen to these periodically as I walk to work, so I though I might as well share some thoughts with you.

2 thoughts on “Another Life-trumps-blog post

  1. Good priorities, Ryan.🙂 The blog (and the library blogosphere) should barely be a blip on your radar screen over the next several months. The great thing about aggregators (and having a lot of subscriptions) is that there is always something else to read, so we can all afford to take time for what truly matters most: the people we love.

    Best wishes to you and your lovely wife during this exciting and stressful time. I can’t wait to see pictures when the new little Deschamps arrives!!!

    Like

  2. Good for you! Your blog writing is interesting, but at the end of your life, you’ll probably be more satisfied that you took time to love your family instead of posting more. 😀 Thanks for setting a healthy example for prioritizing family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

