Walt Crawford is for hire! A staggered announcement.

The truth is that Walt may already have a job lined up,  but by design or procrastination, I am offering my announcement a couple of weeks after all the hoopla.   My blog can’t draw as much attention as most of the bloggers who already announced this, but maybe I can encourage another round of bloggers to go ahead and make the announcement.

Walt Crawford is looking for a job, with a fair set of expectations, and on a fairly reasonable time-line.    What can I say to vouch for Walt?

  1. Well, I think he may be the smartest person in the biblioblogosphere.
  2. His CV is a book, and it includes citations for lots of books.
  3. He’s a seasoned and well-respected presenter.
  4. He’s is a dedicated professional, concerned with balance in libraries;  techie without the spacesuit; luddite without being behind (well, not a luddite at all).
  5. He will find a job somewhere on his own schedule — it might as well be you!

So, go ask him if you are a good match for him!

One thought on “Walt Crawford is for hire! A staggered announcement.

  1. Thanks–and, yes, thanks for spacing out your post a little.

    Quick note: No, I don’t already have a job lined up. I have some discussions that may lead to interesting possibilities.

    #5: It may not turn out to be a job as such, but we shall see.

    And I think maybe I should just stay silent about one or two of those other numbers…but thanks again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

