Emerging Technologies Interest Group Pre-conference

I had a great time on a short visit to St. John’s Newfoundland to do the Getting to Library 2.0 workshops prior to CLA.   We had a great bunch of speakers including Heather Matheson (who talked about using Joomla, hurray!), Amanda Etches-Johnson, and a great keynote by Mark Leggott.      Gillian Byrne and Lisa Goddard also did great presentations.

My presentation is available on my test server here.    I used the html/css powerpointy-product that Jessamyn West uses, which is a great thing.   The slides would probably make more sense if you see my notes, so I recommend clicking the printable version as well.

Most importantly, I had Guinness.   I love Guinness. 🙂

One thought on “Emerging Technologies Interest Group Pre-conference

Leave a Reply

