Archive | 1:06 pm

Goal Setting for the New Year

1 Jan

Well, Happy New Year everyone and to all a good night.   :)

This year seems to me a great one for looking at new things to try.   Last year I found myself catching up on old things.   With the recession, keeping positive would have been the main goal, and I had a lot to be positive about in 2010.   For one, I got the Fusion Halifax Metropolitan Award.   A blog post I wrote about professionalism in librarianship made it to the Library Journal website, and had an amazing reflection/editorial by Francine Fialkoff .   Podcamp Halifax was very successful last year and McLean Greaves even scooped the iPad announcement three days before it was announced by Apple!  (By the way, as of now there are only 26 out of a total 350 tickets left for 2011 (to be held on January 23rd).

This year, however, I feel like I need some new goals.   Here are a few:

  • It’s time to start blogging regularly again, at least once per week.
  • I’d like to go visiting someone who is not family a little more regularly.   Time to reach out!
  • Mr. 7 insists that I help him finish his rogue-like game called “Rasghiosse.”
  • I want to do a better job recording the things that I’ve done and will do.    Too many projects exist where i am the only one who really knows how they work.

That’s good for now, there’ll be more I’m sure as the year progresses.   What are your big goals for this year?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,513 other followers